Zibo Beam : Huang Qiushuang vs. Yao Jinnan

I’m still trying to wrap my brain around the outcome of this event final.

This is probably the best beam routine I’ve ever seen from HQS.

It’s refreshing to see her actually try to stay on the equipment for once.

14.775.

Here’s her teammate racking up a more-than-generous 15.175 :

Did the judges mix up the scores?

Both her full twist & front tuck are so scary-low that I’m in fear of her knocking her teeth out with her knees.

How can this

and this

possibly go ignored?

Shouldn’t both get hit with a hefty amplitude & landing deduction?

I asked my friend what she thought, and she had this to say :

"Bitch, please!"

– Bronwyn

 

Leave a Reply

